MEET ME IN A COFFEE SHOP: MOZART CAFÉ

I love cafés. I love finding new places where I can go out either alone or with my friends and enjoy a cup of coffee, or tea, or whatever we feel like drinking. So, I kinda made it my mission to find new coffee shops, tea houses or bars that have something special.

Today I want to share with you one of my favorites here in Cluj: Amadeus Mozart Café!

The moment you open the door and you hear the chimes it’s like you step into a different world. The waitresses are all dressed up like they’re from another century, with long dresses, aprons and bonnets on their heads. The interior design is magical. There are paintings everywhere. The furniture has a really beautiful vintage look to it and in one of the rooms there’s even a piano, that, if you have any talent, you can play if you feel like it.

2-1

Now let’s talk about the delicious things they have there. Besides the fact that they have some of the best tea I have ever drunk, they also serve some of the most delicious cake I have ever eaten. I. am. not. kidding! It’s like heaven in your mouth! And they have so many mouth-watering options that it’s soooo difficult to choose!! What makes them even better is that they make those cakes themselves, which I believe is a plus!

page

The atmosphere in this place is simply incredible! I honestly feel like I’m in a café in Vienna or Salzburg. So, if you like quiet places, with amazing music, where you can enjoy a cup of tea (and a piece of cake *wink wink*), this is the perfect place for you!

The café is located close to the Central Park, so it can be the perfect destination after a walk in a park, no matter the season.

Oh, and you feel like taking some of their delicacies home, you totally can! They have tea, cakes, chocolate and even mugs that you can buy and enjoy at home!

1-1

Give it a try, I’m sure you will enjoy it!

Alex D.

5 thoughts on “MEET ME IN A COFFEE SHOP: MOZART CAFÉ

Leave a Reply

