MOVIE TIME: DEADPOOL (2016)

Another superhero movie, with a twist… Kinda…

Deadpool tells the story of Wade Wilson (Ryan Reynolds) who is a former Special Forces operative, and currently a mercenary. He meets a girl, falls in love, but all his world falls apart when he finds out that he has terminal cancer.

Someone called Agent Smith offers him the cure for his disease. Of course, it all comes with a price. He is tortured and turned into “an ugly monster”. He swears revenge on the one that tortured him and goes on a hunt to find him.

I will go in no further detail on the plot, because I think by now, you’ve all seen it.


This movie… I don’t even know where to start… I was so excited to see it…

The trailer was great, everyone seemed to like it, so I just assumed it will be a pretty awesome film, but it wasn’t. It really wasn’t.

Deadpool is a great character and Ryan Reynolds did a pretty good job portraying him, I won’t deny that, but I do think that he went a little bit (just a tiny bit) over the top with it and it kind of made him a little bit annoying (for me at least).

When it comes to the other characters, they were pretty dull to be honest… The only one who I think deserved more screen time was the taxi driver.

What I did like about the movie was the intro part and the way Deadpool breaks the fourth wall. That is pretty awesome.

The rest, I think it could’ve been done better.

As much as I love everything Marvel related, this movie really let me down.

Verdict: Can they make a movie about the taxi driver and his quest to kill his cousin and marry Gita?

Alex D.

Leave a Reply

