FIVE PLACES I WOULD LIKE TO VISIT IN 2016

As a student, who isn’t financially stable, I don’t really have the time or money to travel as much as I’d like to,Β but that can’t stop me from wanting to.

A girl can dream, can’t she?

Here are five (of the thousands of places) I would like visit in 2016.

1. Spain

I’ve been there a couple of times but I can’t seem to get enough of it! There’s still so much to discover about it!

Photo taken from: talktotim.co.uk

2. Hawaii

This will forever be on my bucket list, right at the top with Spain. I’ve never been to Hawaii, but it seems like the kind of place I could call home.

Photo taken from: theconstantrambler.com

3. Faroe Islands

For some reason I’ve always found them fascinating. The fact that they’re kind of isolated and with barely any inhabitants make me to want to visit them.

Photo taken from: edugeography.com

4. Cuba

Another country that I’ve always found fascinating was Cuba. It’s a must see with all its culture!

Photo taken from: cuba.com

5. Greece

One of my dreams is to spend at least a whole summer in Greece, eating their delicious food, learning about their culture and their fantastic beaches. Haha.

Photo taken from: marketwatch.com

Which places are you planning on visiting this year or dream of visiting?

Alex D.

24 thoughts on “FIVE PLACES I WOULD LIKE TO VISIT IN 2016

  1. I’m heading to Hawaii this year for the first time! I can’t wait. And I would love to go back to Spain, but unfortunately it won’t be this year. Happy Travels πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really looking forward to Spain as I plan to travel France Spain Portugal and Italy at least this year πŸ™‚

    Will post more about my travels and would love to read about your travels in Spain x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice list πŸ™‚ It all seems quite realistic. Money aside, with a european passport you can get pretty much everywhere without worrying and paying for the visa – that is already one step! πŸ™‚ If you like hiking and are up to some walking, my advice to visit Spain would be to try walking the Camino de Santiago. The hostels on the road for pilgrims vary around for free up to 10 dollars for a night, you get to walk accross the country and getting in a great shape is a plus too.
    Or have you tried looking for some workaway / EVS (European Voluteering Service) / aiesec opportunities…? Just mentionning πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Alex, you have a varied but interesting list there. We visited Barcelona at the end of our trip to France last you and now we plan on returning there and seeing more of Spain next year. This year we are finally going to Japan in October. Earlier in the year we went to Borneo which was great for wildlife watching. Good luck with ticking off your list. Cheers, Mark

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

