TAKING A TRIP TO PORTUGAL, FROM CLUJ

Today I attended a really interesting event, here in Cluj. It was called “Casa Portuguesa” and it was a more or less like an exhibition but more interactive.

You could learn about their history, listen to some traditional Fado music, taste some traditional Portuguese dishes and interact with the organizers of the event who were obviously Portuguese.

My favorite thing at the event were this really cute paper-made roses who had quotes (by Portuguese writers, of course) attached to them. The one I felt I had a connection with was: “We leave a little piece of us behind whenever we leave a place. We are still there although we left.” – Vergilio Ferreira

opjpj

hnohohophph

a

ojopjpj

Have you ever been to Portugal?

Alex D.

12 thoughts on “TAKING A TRIP TO PORTUGAL, FROM CLUJ

      1. Hahaha, I always want to travel. No matter what the destination. But for Portugal I would love to visit Lisbon, Porto, and Sintra. Or go diving around the Azores Islands.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I have a Portuguese friend from Porto, working in Nazare and he sends me pictures from outside his work of the sea and I get jealous aha but I think I am going to fall in love with exploring Portugal. I also want to visit the Portuguese island Madeira. Looks stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

