BE THANKFUL CHALLENGE

Where I live we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving. All I know about this celebration is what I’ve seen on TV or in the movies. However, I was really excited when Steph (who has a lovely blog, so go check it out) nominated me for this challenge.

thankfull

The Challenge rules

  • Share this image in your blog post
  • Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
  • Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
  • Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part

5 People I am Thankful for

  1. My parents – for supporting me no matter what and being the best parents I could’ve asked for (I love you endlessly!)
  2. My brother – who even though can be annoying at times is always there for me when I need it
  3. My grandmothers – who always make sure I am properly fed (even when I’m not hungry haha)
  4. My roommates – who took care of me for the past couple of me when I wasn’t feeling well
  5. My friends – who have stayed with me through thick and thin, when I was at my best, when I was at my worst and even when I was annoying the hell out of them (I’m so grateful to have you in my life!)

5 Things I am Thankful for in 2015  

  1. For my blog – I am really thankful for making this blog and actually posting constantly on it.
  2. For all the people I met – both in person and here on WordPress. (You guys are amazing!)
  3. For all the news things I learned – about myself, about others, about life in general.
  4. For books, movies and TV series – because they are always there for me when I’m bored, tired or just trying to escape this world for a little bit.
  5. For my personal growth – I feel like this year I’ve started to see life in a more positive way and I’ve tried to focus on the good things in my life, rather than the bad ones. So far so good.

5 Nominations for this Challenge

  1. Bianca – who has an amazing blog and is one of my best friends (Love you, babe!)
  2. Mila – who has a gorgeous blog that you should definitely check out.
  3. Lou – who is this talented human being who takes incredible photos
  4. The Sliver Screen Savant – my ‘go to’ blog when I need a good movie to watch
  5. Art of Coffee – who has a beautiful and poetic blog

What are you thankful for this year?

Alex D.

12 thoughts on “BE THANKFUL CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

