50 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

After trying to come up with 5 facts about me for The Creative Blogger Award, and finding it kind of difficult, to be honest, (because I don’t like talking about myself) I decided that I should challenge myself and try to come up with 50 facts about me.

Here’s what I came up with:

  1. The D. in my name stands for Denisa, which is my middle name.
  2. I was born on a Friday.
  3. My birthday is in November.
  4. My favorite color is blue.
  5. The book the made me fall in love with reading is The Count of Monte Cristo.
  6. The first TV series I have ever watched are the Spanish series El Internado Laguna Negra (which are amazing by the  way)
  7. I love Harry Potter!!! (Both the books and the films)
  8. I love pizza, but my favorite kind of pizza is the one with pineapple on it.
  9. My favorite flowers are tulips.
  10. I don’t like cold weather. I honestly think that I feel cold colder than the other people. (As weird as this might sound.)
  11. My perfect kind of Saturday night is staying home, watching a movie and eating some pizza or play some board games with some friends.
  12. I lived in London for a couple of months.
  13. I used to play basketball in middle school.
  14. I’m obsessed with Christmas! I love everything about it! It’s the only time of the year when I’m actually ready to deal with the cold.
  15. I’m quite small. I’m like 1.58 (that would be 5 ft 2??)
  16. I would love to spend a whole summer in Greece or somewhere in the south of France, just going to the beach, eating good food and writing.
  17. I always, always overthink things which makes really anxious and sometimes depressed.
  18. I love watching sunsets. There’s something so calming, yet powerful about them.
  19. When I was little I used to want to become a singer, an actor and a model.
  20. Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging used to be one of my favorite movies.
  21. Life With Louie used to be one of my favorite cartoons as a kid.
  22. The first YouTuber I have ever watched is Charlie McDonnell (charlieissocoollike).
  23. He is still one of my favorite YouTubers.
  24. I’m obsessed with mugs. I can’t seem to have enough.
  25. I have a collection of porcelain dolls. (I know most people find them creepy but I like them.)
  26. I’ve always wanted to see Japan when the cherries are blossomed.
  27. I love all things fluffy. Whenever I see a fluffy blanket or a teddy bear I HAVE to touch it.
  28. I learned a little bit of Spanish by watching telenovelas with my mother when I was younger.
  29. Want to Want Me by Jason Derulo is my guilty pleasure song right now. Whenever I hear it my body starts to dance.
  30. My favorite city(I’ve ever been to) is Vienna.
  31. But my favorite country is Switzerland.
  32. I also love Prague and Nuremberg.
  33. Ed Sheeran’s voice and songs make my heart melt.
  34. My biggest dream is to travel the world.
  35. And own a small cafe.
  36. Or a chocolaterie.
  37. Or a small shop with mugs and cups and all things nice.
  38. I am terrified of public speaking.
  39. And snakes. (I can’t even see them in pictures)
  40. I always have to google how to spell “weird”.
  41. I lose interest in things really easily (I’m surprised I’m still blogging).
  42. Right now, I’m studying Journalism.
  43. I’m a second year student.
  44. But I still don’t know what I want to be “when I grow up.”
  45. I’m really shy until I get to know people.
  46. I’ve always wanted to paint my hair different colors, but I’m still trying to find courage to do it.
  47. I would like to get a tattoo someday.
  48. My name should’ve been Ambra but my parents chose Alexandra Denisa in the end.
  49. It took me two weeks to come up with these facts.
  50. This list was really hard (but fun) to make!

Alex D.

11 thoughts on “50 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

    1. Hello Madeline! Nice to meet you too! Prague is one of my favorite places because of its architecture, its old buildings, its old everything, really. I always love a city who kind of takes me back in time with its ‘oldness’.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

