Life After Beth

I’ve wanted to see this movie for a while now and last night I finally got the chance to do it. And I was disappointed…

It’s true that the reason why I wanted to see it was Aubrey Plaza and because of its recommendation, but somehow I still had high expectations for the movie. Don’t know why…

The story is basically this: Beth goes hiking and dies. Everybody is sad and depressed (especially her ex-boyfriend). Beth comes back from the death. She doesn’t know she died. Everybody is happy she is back (especially her ex-boyfriend). She is now a zombie. Other people come from the death too (as zombies). The apocalypse starts. Beth is going full-on zombie and eats her father. Her boyfriend kills her and the apocalypse is over in less than 24 hours.  Ta daaaa! The movie is over!

Now the actors weren’t necessarily terrible, they did their job. But I think the plot was terrible and if anything this should’ve been like a 30 minutes long movies.  I couldn’t wait for it to be over.

I’m still rooting for Aubrey Plaza and I truly hope to see her in some great movies from now on.

Also, Anna Kendrick was in it for some reason…

Life_After_Beth_poster

Anyways… I gave this movie two out of ten stars on IMDB, mostly because of the actors.

Alex D.

Leave a Reply

